Day trips to Cairo I Caroline 2006

I have known Amro for several years; his welcome, his kindness and his ability to adapt to all requests are always exceptional. It offers tours that are off the beaten track. In addition he really loves his country and knows how to make it discover for our greatest happiness.

Excursions d’une journée au Caire I Caroline 2006
Cairo Day Trips

It is Amro that I will choose to organize the next trips that I will propose, because I have every confidence in him to organize the circuit of the places that I wish to study.

These photos are taken without any photoshop by Caroline.

Capital of Egypt, it is the most populated city in Africa. It is very teeming and you will quickly become attached to it. Cairo is also traveled for the wonders that this fascinating city has. Take for example the Egyptian Museum, the alleys of Islamic Cairo, the old town and Christian Cairo… an induction into ancient and modern Egyptian culture. A trip to Egypt will undoubtedly be noticed by a visit to Cairo.

Cairo is a fusion of the old and the present. Churches are built on top of Roman ruins as well as pharaonic temples, and skyscrapers rise behind medieval monuments. However the capital of Egypt is best known for having preserved the last of the seven wonders of the ancient world ''The great Cheops' pyramid'. But the city contains infinite treasures beyond the pyramids of Giza.
Discover the history of early Christianity in Coptic Cairo. Also browse the largest collection of pharaonic antiquities in the world. Then drink an Egyptian-style coffee in the bustling Khan El-Khalili souk. While ancient temples and intricate tombs await further south in Luxor and Aswan. Here's why you should take a break in Cairo before continuing your journey.

Day trips to Cairo I Caroline 2006.

fr_FRFrançais

Excursions d’une journée au Caire I Caroline 2006

Je connais Amro depuis plusieurs années ; son accueil, sa gentillesse et sa capacité à s’adapter à toutes les demandes sont toujours exceptionnels. Il propose des circuits qui sortent des sentiers battus. En outre il aime vraiment son pays et sait le faire découvrir pour notre plus grand bonheur.

Excursions d’une journée au Caire I Caroline 2006
Excursions d’une journée au Caire

C’est Amro que je choisirai pour organiser les prochains voyages que je proposerai, car j’ai toute confiance en lui pour organiser le circuit des lieux que je désire étudier.

Ces photos sont prises sans aucun photoshop par Caroline.

Capitale de l’Égypte, c’est la ville la plus peuplée d’Afrique. Elle est très grouillante et vous y serez très rapidement attachés. Le Caire se parcourt également pour les merveilles que cette fascinante ville possède. Prenons par exemple le Musée Égyptien, les ruelles du Caire islamique, la vieille ville et le Caire chrétien…une intronisation à la culture égyptienne ancestrale et moderne. Un voyage en Égypte sera indubitablement remarqué par la visite du Caire.

Le Caire est une fusion de l’ancien et du présent. Des églises sont construites au sommet de ruines romaines ainsi que des temples pharaoniques, et des gratte-ciels s’élèvent derrière des monuments médiévaux. Toutefois la capitale de l’Égypte est surtout connue pour avoir préservé la dernière des sept merveilles du monde antique ‘’La grande pyramide de Kheops’’. Mais la ville renferme des trésors infinis au-delà des pyramides de Gizeh.
Découvrez l’histoire du début de la chrétienté dans le Caire copte. Parcourez aussi la plus grande collection d’antiquités pharaoniques du monde. Ensuite buvez un café à l’égyptienne dans le souk animé de Khan El-Khalili. Alors que d’anciens temples et des tombes complexes vous attendent plus au sud à Louxor et Assouan. Voici pourquoi vous devriez faire une pause au Caire avant de poursuivre votre voyage.

Excursions d’une journée au Caire I Caroline 2006.