Frequently Asked Questions

Why visit Egypt?

First of all, it is a country that is definitely worth visiting because it has many tourist attractions, including the Nile and the pyramids near Cairo, to name a few. 

Cairo, Luxor, Aswan, the temples of Edfu, Philae and Kom ombo, to name but a few, are living witnesses of Egyptian civilization, as well as reflections or mirrors of the history of Egypt. authentic Egypt. In addition, many monuments from the Pharaonic era are still present today.

Yes, a country of truly priceless value. It is absolutely necessary to visit it if you are fond of being able to walk in the footsteps of our patriarchs who were Abraham, Moses, etc., and to be impregnated with the history of the real authentic Egypt, the history of the cradle of civilization. …our history !

Is it risky to go to Egypt?

Since 2011, Egypt has greatly strengthened its security. You don't have to be afraid of insecurity. In addition, the country is fully organized to allow you to travel serenely. So, it is not dangerous to travel to Egypt. From Alexandria to Abu Simbel, the Nile Valley, the Red Sea and the Deserts are risk free.

According to all our travelers Egypt is one of the safest countries in the world. In addition, the police are omnipresent, in all the archaeological sites, at the entrances to the hotels, and There are certain journeys that are made during a police convoy.

When is the best time to travel to Egypt?

It must be said that Christmas, for example, is not an ideal time to make your trip to Egypt, as it is so cold in the evening. However, the ideal period to visit Egypt is: February/March, as well as, October/November because during these times it is not too hot or too cold, and there are no storms either. sand.

 

Can I visit the same as cruise ships by car?

Contrary to popular belief, the sites visited by cruise ships on the Nile are also accessible by car. However, permission from the police is required for police roadblocks.

For those who want to travel alone, without taking the Nile cruise, the best solution remains the car with guide and driver. These guides and drivers are very professional and give good advice and know their country like the back of their hand, and it's much easier to talk about life, for example, as well as visit schedules, etc.  They can allow you to travel smoothly and safely and legally on Egyptian territory. Moreover, the army escorts for certain temples being abolished nowadays, there are however very many ''check points'' that one must respect, and again there the driver is really essential.

So, if you want to discover this magnificent country that is Egypt without a Nile cruise, it is strongly recommended to use a network car with guide and driver.

Is a visa necessary for a trip to Egypt?

Yes, you can get your visa either from an Egyptian consulate abroad or through the net, either when you arrive at Cairo, Luxor, Hurghada, Sharm el Shiekh or Marsa Alam airport, or you buy your visa on site (25$, or €16.10) from one of the bank counters located before customs, to pay in cash, stick it on your passport. Then you will go through customs.  

Attention : bank counters do not accept credit cards. For some countries, you can leave your territory with only a valid identity card. In this specific case, provide two passport photos. However, they will be requested for the affixing of the visa on a form which must be returned at the end of your stay, when you leave Egyptian territory. On the other hand, for some countries, the visa must be taken from the Egyptian consulate. in your country before you leave. Find out about deadlines and validities.

Attention : the passport is compulsory for the excursions in the western desert and in the Sinai.

However, it is necessary to provide them following documents : A passport (valid for at least eight months after the date of return) or a valid identity card for French nationals. The passport is therefore not mandatory for some countries to travel to Egypt.

What are the essentials to bring during a trip to Egypt?

Bring WARM winter / spring clothes – including clothes that can also cover the arms and legs -> if the sun is strong, this is the best protection for the legs and arms to avoid sunburn . Above all, don't forget sunscreen, sunglasses and a cap. Towels and extra items for the pool. Nylon clothes are not necessarily recommended against the heat and the sun.

Take warmer clothes with you on your trip to Egypt, especially for early morning excursions, and a jacket or sweater that can be worn over your back in the evening when the air cools. Nice and light canvas shoes for walking, or sneakers. Do not wear high heels. A small backpack (very practical for storing the sweater, sunscreen, glasses and camera).

To put in your suitcase before leaving :

  • A large anti-UV hat covers the back of the neck.
  • A shawl (protection against the sun, dust, cold (evening).
  • Sunscreen SPF50 (large quantity).
  • Sunglasses.
  • A fleece jacket for the evening (mainly on the Nile).
  • Fairly moisturizing cream (in the desert the skin will dry out quite quickly).
  • Imodium (if needed), and anti-mosque.

What can I bring to Egypt that would be useful to the people?

If you wish to please the children of the country during your trip to Egypt, during your various discoveries, they will be delighted to receive pencils or pens, writing paper, postcards with images that they do not have. 'used to see, as well as sweets ('Sugus') = various sweets wrapped or in sealed bags. 

If you have medicines that you no longer use and which have not expired, you have the possibility of taking them with you in order to offer them yourself to a small local dispensary (pharmacy) which will give them sparingly to the poor and to the needy.    

 

What are the other recommendations for our well-being?

Do not drink tap water or new uncapped bottles, you should not have a 'tourista' problem. As a measure of well-being, plan a medicine just in case, such as 'Imodium Lingual'.

 

Is it possible to take a taxi in Cairo?

Yes, but you will be drawn into long negotiations, so it is better to have the Uper application on your phone, it is safer and the price is fixed.

Can we take photos at the archaeological sites?

yes you can take pictures with a camera in open-air sites, such as temples and pyramids, but only with phones in closed sites, such as museums and tombs and without flash.

Is it advisable to visit the interior of the pyramids?

It's certainly interesting, except for claustrophobic people as the space is very small and in some pyramids you walk on all fours, and it's hot. 

What is the current situation of a trip to Egypt in the face of Covid-19?

Since July 1, international flights are resumed from and to abroad, as well as domestic flights.

A negative PCR test of less than 72 hours is mandatory on paper and not electronically for all persons arriving in Egypt. On the other hand, travelers arriving directly in Hurghada, Sharm el Sheikh, Taba, who do not have this test can do it at these airports.

All the archaeological sites are open to the public, as well as the seaside resorts.

How to dress when traveling to Egypt?

For men, normal clothes will do, pants, shirts, T-shirts. Shorts can also go very well, but it depends on the place, for example in the capital shorts are not very popular, as well as in restaurants and at the market.

For women, normal clothing is also acceptable. Namely shirts, t-shirts, jeans, and in some places ankle length skirts. To note : you always have to know how to choose what to wear during walks. Above all, don't forget to always cover up as much as possible and avoid wearing tight clothes. Do not forget either the headscarf in places of worship.

What are the different types of accommodation in Egypt?

Regarding non-star hotels and one and two star hotels: some are really low-end, and others are modest and authentic, they are clean and offer good service.

For the three * it is the equivalent of hotels one and two * European standards.

The four* are hotels with comfort and a swimming pool, the equivalent of European standard three* hotels.

The five* hotels are the equivalent of four* European standards.

The five* deluxe are the equivalent of five* hotels and some five* deluxe European standards.

The Nubian houses of Aswan are mostly houses that are transformed into small authentic hotels.  

Ecologists (ecological scientists) are found only in the Oases of Siwa, Bahariya, Farafra, Dakhla and Kharga.

There is not really homestay accommodation in Egypt.

 

Are there any compulsory vaccinations for a trip to Egypt?

No, there is no compulsory vaccination, but if you are leaving for a long stay, it is recommended that you get vaccinated against hepatitis A and B. On the other hand, if you go off the beaten track, also add the vaccine against rabies and typhoid.

What are the 10 scams in Egypt and how to avoid them:

  1. Egyptian coins that can easily be confused with €.

The bank only accepts banknotes. So often we will hand you coins in Euro in order to exchange them for a €5 note for example, it is not forbidden but some ''cunning'' will give 1 Egyptian pound strangely resembling a €1 coin .

  1. The taxi meter is often faulty.

Haggling the cost of a taxi becomes difficult for a simple tourist who does not know the language. Unlike locals, drivers almost always refuse to put the meter on. Not earning a very good living. Moreover, you still have to bargain hard; start with 5 pounds/km, i.e. (0.25€). However, it's not much to leave them a small tip, but they will appreciate it a lot!

  1. Tipping is never enough. 

In fact, they may resent your tip of 1$; but no matter what you give them they will try to get a little more. On the other hand, don't be penniless with certain other characters (guides / temple guardian / private driver / etc.)

  1. Endless shopping stops. 

It is strongly advised to favor small local agencies, in order to spare you the big tour operators which contain one to two shopping stops per day. Moreover, it is very laborious and the costs exorbitant.

  1. Lots of hidden fees on cruise ships. 

Also, they offer very few tours as they anchor away from most places to visit, so taxis don't stop there. And you also have to pay for drinks, tips for the guide and the crew, and additional tickets. On the other hand, for luxury cruises (dahabiya, sandal) there are no hidden costs.

  1. The camel attendant who asks for his tip.

Even before you get rid of the animal and being the only one to let you down, you must therefore tip it; so plan a dollar (or 20 pounds) to give them to him.

  1. Foreign women in love with an Egyptian.

As much in love as you are, never venture to support anyone; these holiday romances too often change into catastrophic scenarios.

  1. The famous “foot in the door” technique. 

You are being presented with a gift…don't make the mistake of taking it in your hands. You want to ride a camel, categorically refuse to be forced to put a shawl on your head. You are presented with magnificent postcards, do not touch them before having first haggled over the price. A guide insists on showing you this or that place, get rid of it as soon as possible. Unfortunately, absolutely nothing is ever free…it's the sad reality. Always explore ONLY (E) inside a small pyramid, do not allow anyone to accompany you there (guide or policeman).

  1. A 200 note that turns into 20.

If, after taking a taxi, you hand a 200 note to the driver and wait for your change, he will tell you with a surprised expression that you handed him a 20 note. To avoid such a thing, it is strongly advised to mention aloud the amount you donate.

  1. The tickets are held hostage.

Always take the precaution of keeping your entrance tickets during your entire visit. Give it only to real guardians in uniform in front of the entrance door to the pyramids, inside the Solar Barque or in front of the temple in front of the Sphinx. 

Is it possible to ride a Quad in Egypt?

Egypt is the country where you can do the most Quad and Buggy outings.

To begin, Hurghada and Sharm-el-Sheikh are the 2 privileged places for this activity. Indeed, what could be more exciting than taking part in a thrilling quad excursion in the Egyptian desert and savoring the view of the sunset at the same time. Also it is necessary to provide a lot of water, heat obliges. Finally a Quad Safari can last up to 6 hours; and in addition you will have the opportunity to visit a very welcoming Bedouin village.

Can we organize a trip to Egypt on our own?

Certainly the organized trip remains the best choice; however, it may be difficult for some to be in the constant presence of other people, and in the latter case, we can organize your private trip just for you (friends, family or group). 

Is it possible to arrange for example any tour in Egypt with say visits to Petra and Jordan?

Yes, and you can get information from the local travel agency Terra Trips Oasis Egypt, and for an idea of the program and which will vary according to your wishes, please take a look at the circuit: Travel Egypt and Jordan.

What about restaurants and gastronomy in Egypt?

Know that Egyptian cuisine contains excellent ingredients, undoubtedly a legacy of many Middle Eastern foods. Meat, such as poultry or camel are the most common. Also, you should also know that rice is obligatory in the Egyptian gastronomic culture. Also, it is also rich in sweets, including the famous baklava. But that's not all, you will also find dishes such as Fatteh, Kofta (minced beef or lamb meatballs), Kebab, Kushari, Stuffed Pigeon, Bamia or Okra (a vegetable), Mashi, Kobeiba (very tasty dish), Kunafa (Egyptian dessert), to name a few.

Can you surf on sand in Egypt?

It's called the Great Sand Sea and know it, it's the best place in the world for sandboarding. With dunes reaching 140 meters in height (460 feet) you will be amazed by this majestic desert. This Great Sea of Sand is located near Siwa, which is an oasis in western Egypt, close to the Libyan border and 560 km from Cairo.

Are there surf beaches in Egypt?

To tell the truth, Egypt is not a favorite place for surfing. Hurghada for example would be a more suitable place for Windsurfing. On the other hand Safaga (port city) is well known among kitesurfing and windsurfing enthusiasts, as well as for diving enthusiasts, as well as in Dahab; and one of the best places for surfing, windsurfing and kitesurfing in Dahab is ''Bubbles Team''. Dahab is a municipality ofEgypt located on the east coast of the peninsula of Sinai.

 

fr_FRFrançais

Foire Aux Questions

Pourquoi visiter l'Égypte ?

Tout d’abord, c’est un pays qui vaut vraiment le détour car il possède de nombreuses attractions touristiques, notamment le Nil et les pyramides près du Caire, pour ne citer que ceux-ci. 

Le Caire, Louxor, Assouan, les temples  d’Edfou, de Philae et de Kom ombo, pour ne citer que celles-ci, sont les témoins vivants de la civilisation égyptienne, ainsi que les reflets ou les miroirs de l’histoire de l’Égypte authentique. Par ailleurs de nombreux monuments de l’époque pharaonique sont encore bien présents de nos jours.

Oui, un pays d’une valeur vraiment inestimable. Il faut absolument le visiter si vous êtes friands de pouvoir marcher dans les traces de nos  patriarches qu’étaient Abraham, Moîse, etc, et d’être imprégné de l’histoire de la vraie Égypte authentique, l’histoire du berceau de la civilisation…notre histoire !

Est-ce risqué de partir en Égypte ?

Depuis 2011, L’Égypte a fortement renforcé sa sécurité. Vous n’avez pas à avoir peur de l’insécurité. De plus, le pays est entièrement organisé pour vous permettre de voyager sereinement. Donc, il n’est pas dangereux de voyager en Égypte. D’Alexandrie à Abou Simbel, la vallée du Nil, la Mer Rouge et les Déserts sont sans aucun risque.

D’après tous nos voyageurs L’Égypte est l’un de pays les plus sûrs au monde. Par ailleurs la police est omniprésente, dans tous les sites archéologiques, aux entrées des hôtels, et Il y a certains trajets qui se font au cours d’un convoi policier.

Quelle est la meilleure période pour voyager en Égypte ?

Il faut dire que Noël par exemple n’est pas un moment idéal pour faire votre voyage en Égypte, comme il fait tellement froid le soir. Toutefois, la période idéale pour visiter l’Égypte est : février/mars, ainsi que, octobre/novembre parce que durant ces moments, il ne fait pas trop chaud ni trop froid, et il n’y a pas non plus de tempête de sable.

 

Puis-je visiter la même chose que les bateaux de croisière en voiture ?

Contrairement aux préjugés reçus, les sites visités par les bateaux de croisière sur le Nil, sont également accessibles en voiture. Toutefois, il faut présenter une permission de la police pour les barrages de la police sur la route.

Pour ceux qui veulent voyager seul, sans faire la croisière sur le Nil, la meilleure solution demeure la voiture avec guide et chauffeur. Ces guides et chauffeurs sont très professionnels et sont de bons conseils et connaissent leur pays sur le bout des doigts et en plus c’est beaucoup plus aisé pour des échanges sur la vie par exemple, ainsi que pour les horaires des visites, etc.  Ils peuvent vous permettre de vous déplacer sans encombre et de façon sécuritaire et légale sur le territoire égyptien. De plus, les escortes de l’armée pour certains temples étant abolies de nos jours, il y a cependant de très nombreux ‘’check point’’ que l’on doit respecter, et encore là le chauffeur est vraiment indispensable.

Donc, si vous désirez découvrir ce magnifique pays qu’est l’Égypte sans croisière sur le Nil, il est fortement conseillé d’utiliser un réseau voiture avec guide et chauffeur.

Un visa est-il nécessaire pour un voyage en Égypte ?

Oui, vous pouvez obtenir votre visa soit auprès d’un consulat égyptien à l’étranger ou par le net, soit lorsque vous arrivez à l’aéroport du Caire, Louxor, Hurghada, Sharm el Shiekh ou Marsa Alam, soit que vous achetiez votre visa sur place (25$, ou 16,10 €) de l’un des guichets de banques situé avant la douane, à payer en espèce, le coller sur votre passeport. Ensuite vous allez passer à la douane.  

Attention : les guichets des banques n’acceptent pas la carte de crédit. Pour certains pays, vous pouvez quitter votre territoire avec seulement une carte d’identité valable.  Dans ce cas précis, prévoyez deux photos passeport.  Toutefois elles vous seront demandées pour l’apposition du visa sur un formulaire qui devra être rendu en fin de séjour, lorsque vous quitterez le territoire égyptien. Par contre pour certains pays, le visa devra être pris auprès du consulat égyptien dans votre pays avant votre départ.  Renseignez-vous sur les délais et les validités.

Attention : le passeport est obligatoire pour les excursions dans le désert occidental et dans le Sinaï.

Toutefois, il est nécessaire de prévoir les documents suivants : Un passeport (valable au moins huit mois après la date du retour) où une carte d’identité valide pour les ressortissants français. Le passeport n’est donc pas obligatoire pour certains pays pour voyager en Égypte.

Quels sont les indispensables à apporter pendant un voyage en Égypte ?

Prévoyez des habits CHAUDS d’hiver / printemps – dont des vêtements qui puissent également couvrir les bras et les jambes -> si le soleil est fort, c’est la meilleure protection pour les jambes et les bras afin d’éviter les coups de soleil. Surtout ne pas oublier la crème solaire, les lunettes de soleil et une casquette. Linges et articles supplémentaires pour la piscine. Les habits en nylon ne sont pas forcément recommandés contre la chaleur et le soleil.

Prenez avec vous pendant votre voyage en Égypte des habits plus chauds, spécialement pour les excursions au petit matin et une veste ou un pull qui puisse être mis sur le dos en soirée quand l’air se rafraîchit. Des chaussures agréables et légères en toile pour la marche, ou des baskets. Ne pas prendre de chaussures à talon. Un petit sac à dos (fort pratique pour y ranger le pull, la crème solaire, les lunettes et l’appareil photo).

À mettre dans votre valise avant de partir :

  • Un grand chapeau anti-UV couvre la nuque.
  • Un châle (protection contre le soleil, la poussière, le froid (le soir).
  • Crème solaire SPF50 (grande quantité).
  • Lunettes de soleil.
  • Une veste polaire pour le soir (principalement sur le Nil).
  • De la crème passablement hydratante (dans le désert la peau s’assèchera assez vite).
  • Imodium (si besoin), et anti mosquée.

Que puis-je apporter en Égypte et qui serait utile à la population ?

Si vous désirez faire plaisir aux enfants du pays pendant voyage en Égypte, lors de vos diverses découvertes, ils seront ravis de recevoir des crayons ou des stylos, du papier pour écrire, des cartes postales avec des images qu’ils n’ont pas l’habitude de voir, ainsi que des bonbons (‘Sugus’) = bonbons variés enveloppés ou en sacs scellés. 

Si vous avez des médicaments que vous n’utilisez plus et qui ne sont pas périmés, vous avez la possibilité de les prendre avec vous afin de les offrir vous-mêmes à une petite officine locale (pharmacie) qui les donnera avec parcimonie aux pauvres et aux nécessiteux.    

 

Quels sont les autres recommandations pour notre bien-être ?

Ne pas boire l’eau du robinet ou des bouteilles neuves non capsulées, vous ne devriez pas avoir de problème de ‘tourista’.  Par mesure de bien-être, prévoyez quand même un médicament au cas où, du style ‘Imodium Lingual’.

 

Est-ce possible de prendre un taxi au Caire ?

Oui, mais vous allez être entraîné dans de longues négociations, donc il vaut mieux avoir l’application Uper sur votre téléphone, c’est plus sûr et le prix est fixe.

Pouvons-nous prendre des photos sur les sites archéologiques ?

Oui, vous pouvez prendre des photos avec un appareil photo dans les sites à ciel ouvert, comme les temples et les pyramides, mais  seulement avec les téléphones dans les sites fermés, comme les musées et les tombes et sans flash.

Est-il conseillé de visiter l’intérieur des pyramides ?

C’est intéressant certes, sauf pour les personnes claustrophobes comme l’espace est très réduit et dans certaines pyramides l’on marche à quatre pattes, et il fait chaud. 

Quel est la situation actuelle d’un voyage en Égypte face au Covid-19 ?

Depuis le 1er juillet, les vols internationaux sont repris en provenance et à destination de l’étranger, ainsi que les vols intérieurs.

Un test PCR négatif de moins de 72 h est obligatoire sur papier et non électroniquement pour toutes les personnes arrivant en Égypte. Par contre, les voyageurs arrivant directement à Hurghada, Sharm el Sheikh, Taba, qui ne sont pas munis par ce test peuvent l’effectuer dans ces aéroports.

Tous les sites archéologiques sont ouverts au public, ainsi que les stations balnéaires.

Comment s’habiller lors d’un voyage en Égypte ?

Pour les hommes, des vêtements normaux feront l’affaire, des pantalons, des chemises, des T-shirts. Les shorts aussi peuvent très bien aller, mais cela dépend des lieux, par exemple dans la capitale les shorts ne sont pas très appréciés, de même que dans les restaurants ainsi qu’au marché.

Pour les femmes, les vêtements normaux sont aussi acceptables. À savoir des chemises, t-shirts, des jeans, et dans certains endroits des jupes allant jusqu’à la cheville. À noter : il faut toujours savoir choisir ce qu’il faut porter pendant les balades.  Il ne faut surtout pas oublier de toujours se couvrir au maximum et d’éviter de porter des vêtements serrés. Ne pas oublier non plus le foulard dans les lieux de culte.

Quels sont les différents types d’hébergements en Égypte ?

Concernant les hôtels sans étoiles et les hôtels un et deux étoiles : certains sont vraiment bas de gamme, et d’autres sont modestes et authentiques, ils sont propres et offrent un bon service.

Pour les trois * c’est l’équivalent des hôtels un et  deux * normes européennes.

Les quatre* sont des hôtels avec confort et piscine, l’équivalent des hôtels trois * normes européennes.

Les cinq* sont l’équivalent des hôtels quatre* normes européennes.

Les cinq* de luxe sont l’équivalent des hôtels cinq* et certains cinq* de luxe normes européennes.

Les maisons nubiennes d’Assouan sont pour la plupart des maisons qui sont transformées en petits hôtels authentiques.  

Les écologues (scientifiques spécialistes d’écologie) se trouvent seulement  dans les Oasis de Siwa, Bahariya, Farafra, Dakhla et Kharga.

Il n’existe pas vraiment en Égypte d’ hébergements ‘chez l’habitant’.

 

Y-a-il des vaccinations obligatoires pour un voyage en Égypte ?

Non, Il n’y a pas de vaccination obligatoire, mais si vous partez pour un long séjour il est recommandé de vous faire vacciner contre les hépatites A et B. Par contre, si vous sortez des sentiers battus, ajoutez aussi le vaccin contre la rage et la typhoïde.

Que sont les 10 arnaques en Égypte et comment les éviter :

  1. Des pièces égyptiennes que l’on peut aisément confondre avec des €.

La banque n’acceptant que les billets. Donc souvent on va vous tendre des pièces en Euro afin de les échanger contre un billet de 5€ par exemple, ce n’est pas interdit mais certains ‘’rusés’’ vont donner 1 livre égyptienne ressemblant étrangement à une pièce d’1€.

  1. Le compteur du taxi est souvent défectueux.

Marchander le coût d’un taxi devient ardu pour un simple touriste qui ne connaît pas la langue. Contrairement aux locaux, les chauffeurs refusent presque toujours de mettre le compteur. Ne gagnant pas très bien leur vie. Par ailleurs il faut quand même marchander ferme ; débuter par 5 livres/km, soit (0,25€). Cependant ce n’est pas grand-chose de leur laisser un petit pourboire, mais ils apprécieront beaucoup !

  1. Le pourboire n’est jamais suffisant. 

En fait, ils peuvent rechigner votre pourboire d’1$; mais peu importe ce que vous leur donnerez ils vont essayer d’en obtenir un peu plus. Par contre ne soyez pas grippe-sou avec certains autres personnages (guides / gardien de temple / chauffeur privé / etc.)

  1. Des stops shopping à n’en plus finir. 

Il est fortement conseillé de privilégier les petites agences locales, afin de vous épargner les grands tours opérateurs qui eux contiennent à coup sûr un à deux stops shopping par jour. De plus, c’est très laborieux et les coûts exorbitants.

  1. Beaucoup de frais dissimulés sur les bateaux de croisière. 

De plus, ils offrent très peu de visites car ils s’ancrent loin de la plupart des lieux à visiter, donc les taxis n’y font pas escale. Et il faut en plus débourser pour les boissons, les pourboires pour le guide et l’équipage, et les tickets supplémentaires. Par contre pour les croisières de luxe (dahabiya, sandal) pas de frais cachés.

  1. Le préposé au dromadaire qui demande son pourboire.

Avant même que vous soyez débarrassé de l’animal et étant le seul à vous faire descendre, vous vous devez donc de lui donner un pourboire;  alors prévoyez un dollar (ou 20 livres) pour les lui donner.

  1. Les femmes étrangères amoureuses d’un égyptien.

Aussi amoureuse que vous soyez, ne vous aventurez jamais à soutenir qui que ce soit; ces amours de vacances se modifient trop souvent en scénarios catastrophiques.

  1. La fameuse technique du « pied dans la porte ». 

On vous présente un cadeau…ne commettez surtout pas l’erreur de le prendre dans vos mains. Vous désirez monter sur un dromadaire, refusez catégoriquement qu’on vous impose de vous mettre un châle sur la tête.  On vous présente de magnifiques cartes postales, ne les touchez surtout pas avant d’avoir au préalable marchande le prix. Un guide insiste pour vous montrer tel ou tel lieu, débarrassez-vous-en le plus rapidement possible. Malheureusement, absolument rien n’est jamais gratuit…c’est la triste réalité. Explorez toujours SEUL (E) l’intérieur d’une petite pyramide, ne permettez pas qu’on vous y accompagne (guide ou policier).

  1. Un billet de 200 qui se transforme en 20.

Si, après avoir pris un taxi, vous tendez un billet de 200 au chauffeur et attendez votre monnaie, il vous dira avec un air surpris que vous lui avez tendu un billet de 20. Pour éviter une telle chose, il est fortement conseillé de mentionner à haute voix le montant que vous donnez.

  1. Les tickets sont gardés en otage.

Prenez toujours la précaution de garder vos tickets d’entrée pendant toute votre visite. Donnez-le seulement aux vrais gardiens en uniforme devant la porte d’entrée des pyramides, à l’intérieur de la Barque Solaire ou devant le temple devant le Sphinx. 

Est-il possible de faire des ballades en Quad en Égypte ?

L’Égypte est le pays où l’on peut réaliser le plus de sorties en Quad et en Buggy.

Pour débuter, Hurghada et Sharm-el-Sheikh sont les 2 endroits privilégiés pour cette activité. En effet quoi de plus excitant que de participer à une excursion des plus haletante en quad dans le désert égyptien et savourer du même coup la vue du coucher de soleil. Également il faut prévoir beaucoup d’eau, chaleur oblige. Finalement un Safari en quad peut durer jusqu’à 6 heures; et en plus vous aurez le loisir de visiter un village bédouin très accueillant.

Peut-on s’organiser seuls un voyage en Égypte ?

Assurément le voyage organisé demeure la meilleure sélection ; toutefois cela peut s’avérer contraignant pour certains d’être en présence continuelle d’autres personnes, et dans ce dernier cas, nous pouvons organiser votre voyage privatif seulement pour vous ( amis, famille ou groupe). 

Est-il possible d’aménager par exemple un circuit quelconque en Égypte avec disons des visites à Pétra et la Jordanie ?

Oui, et vous pouvez vous informer auprès de l’agence de voyage locale Terra Trips Oasis Égypte, et par une idée du programarme et qui se varier selon vos souhaits, merci de jeter un oeil sur le circuit : Voyage Égypte et la Jordanie.

Qu’en est-il concernant les restos et la gastronomie en Égypte ?

Sachez que la cuisine égyptienne contient d’excellents ingrédients, sans conteste un  héritage de nombreux aliments du Moyen-Orient. La viande, telle la volaille ou le chameau sont les plus courants. Également, il faut aussi savoir que le riz est obligatoire dans la culture gastronomique égyptienne. Aussi, elle est également riche en sucreries, dont le fameux baklava. Mais ce n’est pas tout, vous retrouverez aussi des mets comme le Fatteh, le Kofta (boulettes de viande hachée de bœuf ou d’agneau), le Kebab, le Kushari, le Pigeon farci, Bamia ou Okra (un légume), le Mashi, Kobeiba (plat très savoureux), Kunafa (dessert égyptien), pour ne nommer que ceux-là.

Peut-on faire du surf sur le sable en Égypte ?

Elle est appelée la Grande mer de sable et sachez-le, c’est le meilleur endroit au monde pour le surf des sables. Avec des dunes atteignant 140 mètres de hauteur (460 pieds) vous en aurez plein la vue de ce désert majestueux. Cette Grande mer de sable est situé près de Siwa, qui est une oasis de l’ouest de l’Égypte, proche de la frontière libyenne et à 560 km du Caire.

Y-a-t-il des plages de surf en Égypte?

À vrai dire l’Égypte n’est pas un endroit de prédilection pour le surf.  Hurghada par exemple, serait un endroit plus approprié pour le Windsurf. Par contre Safaga (ville portuaire) est très reconnue auprès des amateurs de kitesurf et de planche à voile, ainsi que pour les amateurs de plongée, ainsi qu’à Dahab; et  un des meilleurs endroits pour le surf, planche à voile et kitesurf à Dahab est ‘’Bubbles Team’’. Dahab est une commune d’Égypte située sur la côte Est de la péninsule du Sinaï.