When to go on a Nile cruise?

Quand partir en croisière sur le nil ? – Actualité Egypte

A trip to Egypt gives you the opportunity to discover the curiosities of one of the greatest empires of all antiquity. Egypt is a country that is at least one million square kilometers. It must be said that it is a huge country that has many tourist attractions, including the Nile and the pyramids near Cairo, to name a few. 

Egypt is a country with a very varied climate, it is Mediterranean in the north with bearable temperatures in summer and winter. It is quite desert in the Cairo region. 

We must not forget to say that, depending on the period, in certain tourist cities such as Aswan and Luxor you can have a temperature of 40°C and more, the heat wave is there. The climate on the Nile is also variable. 

It is in this order of ideas that we will make you discover in the course of this article at what precise moment you can go on a cruise on the Nile. 

THE HISTORY OF THE NILE

Iteru in ancient Egyptian, the Nile was at the heart of the civilization of ancient Egypt. North of Aswan, the majority of the population and all the towns of Egypt occupied the banks of the Nile. Since the Stone Age, the Nile has been the backbone of Egyptian culture. 

The drying out of the pastoral lands of Egypt formed the Sahara Desert. This was caused by climate change, and possibly by overgrazing. So, probably, around 8000, the inhabitants then presumably migrated to the river. There, they established a settled agricultural economy and a more centralized society. 

For more than thirty centuries, only feluccas sailed on the Nile of Upper Egypt. It only took fifty years for an armada of floating palaces to upset the age-old river traffic. Now let's talk about when to go on a Nile cruise. 

Quand partir en croisière sur le nil ?  en Egypte.
When to go on a Nile cruise?

WHEN TO GO ON A NILE CRUISE?

When you have a project trip to egypt, it is strongly recommended that you carefully choose the period during which you will do this. Because Egypt is a country with a variable climate, in the sense that certain seasons are more conducive to a pleasant stay and in excellent conditions. 

In general, even though the Egyptian climate is hot and dry over most of the country, temperatures vary depending on the region and time of year: 

Summer

Between May and September is the hottest season. During this season, the sun raises the thermometer, in the south of the country, up to 50 degrees. And in cities such as Cairo, the heat is sweltering and is causing pollution spikes.

Autumn and winter

From the outset, it must be said that the weather is more favorable and the rain is rare, which is ideal for a cruise in due form on the Nile. 

Indeed, the autumn nights are rather mild and warm. While in winter, the temperatures cool down considerably at nightfall, particularly on the outskirts of the desert regions.

Spring

To travel to Egypt, spring is also a pleasant and favorable season. However, it should not be omitted to say that a wind from the Libyan desert often causes whirlwinds of sand. 

The best time for a Nile cruise is between November and March, and it corresponds to the high tourist season of the country. You can enjoy a pleasant stay by the Egyptian river and avoid the hot summer sun. 

Let's discover in the following title the different types of cruise on the Nile. 

THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF CRUISE ON THE NILE

There is an array of Nile cruises that are tailored to how you would like to experience your Egypt. And each choice of cruise corresponds to a specific budget. We can cite: 

All-inclusive cruise

Opt for the all-inclusive formulas, which allow you to organize your stay in Egypt in advance and enjoy it with peace of mind once there, especially if you want to spend a cruise in complete peace of mind. 

In general, accommodation on the boat is included in the formula, as well as the price of the return ticket to reach the starting point of the cruise. Likewise, full board and shore excursions organized during the different stages of the trip to Egypt are included. 

Dahabieh cruise

The first type of Nile Cruise Egypt. To be able to experience an authentic cruise as close as possible to the Egyptians, you are advised to travel the Nile in a dahabieh. It is a boat that dates from the time of the pharaohs, it has a flat bottom and two sails. 

Cruise on a 5* boat

The second type of Nile Cruise Egypt. Many travelers decide on a cruise on a 5* boat. This is an opportunity to take a trip in a luxurious setting while discovering the architectural and cultural wonders of Egypt.

Felucca cruise

The third type of the Nile Cruise Egypt. Recognized as a typical Egyptian small boat, the felucca has two sails and will give you the opportunity to experience a cruise as close as possible to the inhabitants and their culture. Also, choosing this type of trip is an excellent option for a cheap Nile cruise.

Last minute cruise

In order to make real savings, you can find last minute cruises on the Nile with very advantageous prices. It should be noted that booking at the last moment involves the risk of not finding a cruise on the dates and times that suit you. 

Let's discover to come full circle the routes you can take for a cruise on the Nile. 

THE ITINERARIES TO CHOOSE FOR A CRUISE ON THE NILE

We are going to give you a summary of the main routes to choose for a cruise on the Nile. We can cite: first stage Luxor, second stage From Esna to Kom Ombo and last stage Aswan.

CONCLUSION

The period from November to March is a priori the best time during which you must travel to Egypt to take a Nile cruise in the best way. A cruise you will never forget. Which will mark you for life. The trip to Egypt is mostly my expensive and the stay is generally affordable.

1.820.3345.33 [email protected]

Connexion

Inscription

Après avoir créer un compte, vous pourrez suivre le statut de vos paiements et réservations. Vous pouvez également noter les voyages.
Nom d'utilisateur*
Mot de passe*
Confirmer le mot de passe*
Nom*
Prénom*
Date de naissance*
Email*
Téléphone*
Pays*
* En créant votre compte vous acceptez nos conditions générales ainsi que notre politique de confidentialité.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Déjà membre?

Connexion

Quand partir en croisière sur le nil ?

Un voyage en Égypte vous donne la possibilité de découvrir les curiosités d’un des plus grands empires de toute l’antiquité. L’Égypte est un pays qui fait au moins un million de kilomètres carrés. Il faut dire que c’est un immense pays qui possède de nombreuses attractions touristiques, notamment le Nil et les pyramides près du Caire, pour ne citer que ceux-ci. 

L’Égypte est un pays qui a un climat très varié, il est méditerranéen au nord avec des températures supportables en été et en hiver. Il est assez désertique dans la région du Caire. 

Il ne faut pas oublier de dire que, selon les périodes, dans certaines villes touristiques comme Assouan et Louxor on peut avoir une température de 40 °C et plus, la canicule est au rendez-vous. Le climat sur le Nil est aussi variable. 

C’est dans cet ordre d’idées que nous allons vous faire découvrir dans le courant de cet article à quel moment précis vous pouvez partir en croisière sur le Nil. 

L’HISTOIRE DU NIL

Iteru en égyptien ancien, le Nil était au cœur de la civilisation de l’Égypte antique. Au nord d’Assouan, la majorité de la population et toutes les villes de l’Égypte occupaient les rives du Nil. Depuis l’âge de la pierre, le Nil a été la colonne vertébrale de la culture égyptienne. 

Le dessèchement des terres pastorales de l’Égypte a formé le désert du Sahara. Cela a été causé par le changement climatique, et peut-être par la surexploitation des pâturages. Ainsi, probablement, vers 8 000, les habitants ont alors vraisemblablement émigré vers le fleuve. En ce lieu, ils ont établi une économie agricole sédentaire et une société plus centralisée. 

Durant plus de trente siècles, uniquement des felouques naviguaient sur le Nil de la Haute-Égypte. Il n’a fallu que cinquante ans pour qu’une armada de palaces flottants bouleverse le trafic fluvial millénaire. Abordons à présent quand partir en croisière sur Nil. 

Quand partir en croisière sur le nil ? en Egypte.
Quand partir en croisière sur le nil ?

QUAND PARTIR EN CROISIÈRE SUR LE NIL ?

Lorsque vous avez un projet de voyage en Égypte, il vous est fortement recommandé de choisir avec soin la période à laquelle vous effectuerez celui-ci. Parce que l’Égypte est un pays au climat variable, en ce sens que certaines saisons sont plus propices à un séjour agréable et dans d’excellentes conditions. 

En général, quand bien même le climat égyptien est chaud et sec sur la majorité du pays, les températures varient selon les régions et les périodes de l’année : 

Été

Entre mai et septembre, se situe la saison la plus chaude. Durant cette saison, le soleil fait monter le thermomètre, dans le sud du pays, jusqu’à 50 degrés. Et dans des villes telles que le Caire, la chaleur est étouffante et cause des pics de pollution.

Automne et hiver

D’entrée de jeu, il faut dire que le temps est plus favorable et la pluie de fait rare, ce qui est idéal pour une croisière en bonne et due forme sur le Nil. 

En effet, les nuits automnales sont plutôt douces et chaudes. Tandis qu’en hiver, les températures se rafraîchissent très considérablement à la nuit tombée, particulièrement aux abords des régions désertiques.

Printemps

Pour voyager en Égypte, le printemps se révèle être aussi une saison agréable et favorable. Toutefois, il ne faut pas omettre de dire qu’un vent du désert libyen cause souvent des tourbillons de sable. 

La meilleure période pour une croisière sur le Nil se trouve entre novembre et mars, et elle correspond à la haute saison touristique du pays. Vous pourrez profiter d’un séjour agréable au gré du fleuve égyptien et vous éviterez ainsi le soleil brûlant de l’été. 

Découvrons dans le titre suivant les différents types de croisière sur le Nil. 

LES DIFFÉRENTS TYPES DE CROISIÈRE SUR LE NIL

Il existe une panoplie de croisières sur Nil qui sont adaptées à la façon dont vous aimeriez vivre votre expérience en Égypte. Et chaque choix de croisière correspond à un budget bien précis. Nous pouvons citer : 

Croisière tout inclus

Optez pour les formules all inclusive, qui vous permettent d’organiser votre séjour en Égypte à l’avance et d’en profiter de l’esprit léger une fois sur place, surtout si vous désirez passer une croisière en toute tranquillité. 

En général, l’hébergement sur le bateau est inclus dans la formule, ainsi que le prix du billet aller-retour pour rejoindre le point de départ de la croisière. De même, la pension complète et les excursions à terre organisées lors des différentes étapes du voyage en Egypte y sont incluses. 

Croisière en dahabieh

Le premier type de la Croisière sur le nil Egypte. Pour pouvoir vivre une croisière authentique au plus près des Égyptiens, il vous est conseillé de parcourir le Nil en dahabieh. C’est un bateau qui date du temps des pharaons, il a un fond plat et à deux voiles. 

Croisière sur un bateau 5*

Le deuxième type de la Croisière sur le Nil Egypte. De nombreux voyageurs se décident pour une croisière sur un bateau 5*. C’est l’occasion de faire un voyage dans un décor luxueux tout en découvrant les merveilles architecturales et culturelles de l’Egypte.

Croisière en felouque

Le troisièmes type de la Croisière sur le Nil Egypte. Reconnu comme un petit bateau typiquement égyptien, la felouque possède deux voiles et vous donnera la possibilité de vivre une croisière au plus près des habitants et de leur culture. Également, choisir ce type de voyage est une excellente option pour une croisière pas chère sur le Nil.

Croisière dernière minute

Afin de faire de réelles économies, vous pourrez trouver des croisières de dernière minute sur le Nil avec des prix très avantageux. Il faut préciser que réserver au dernier moment implique le risque de ne pas trouver de croisière aux dates et horaires qui vous correspondent. 

Découvrons pour boucler la boucle les itinéraires que vous pouvez emprunter pour une croisière sur le Nil. 

LES ITINÉRAIRES À CHOISIR POUR UNE CROISIÈRE SUR LE NIL

Nous allons vous énumérer de façon sommaire les principaux itinéraires à choisir pour une croisière sur le Nil. Nous pouvons citer : première étape Louxor, deuxième étape D’Esna à Kom Ombo et dernière étape Assouan.

CONCLUSION

La période allant de novembre à mars est à priori le meilleur moment durant lequel vous devez voyager sur l’Égypte pour faire une croisière sur le Nil de la meilleure des façons. Une croisière que vous n’allez jamais oublier. Qui vous marquera à vie. Le voyage en Égypte est la plupart du temps mon cher et le séjour est en général abordable.