Excursions to Alexandria from Cairo I Françoise and the family 2009

We arrived safely, back home. We are very happy to go on vacation and we are also happy to return. Jeremy and Hugo certainly join me in saying a big thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay one of the most memorable vacations we have experienced.

Excursions à Alexandrie depuis le Caire I Françoise et la famille 2009
Excursions to Alexandria from Cairo

We are now somewhat equipped to study in depth the civilization of the Pharaohs and Egypt. We particularly appreciated benefiting from an outstanding cultured guide such as you and we are happy to have seized the chance that you still accompany customers today.

 Among all the things we visited thanks to you, a special mention for the Coptic church and museum in Cairo, the catacombs and the museum in Alexandria, the monastery on the road between Cairo and Alexandria (thanks for having us offered that extra), Saqqara Museum, Giza, the wonderful Fatimid Cairo Day Tour. We will say that almost everything we visited was good.

Thanks again.

Excursions to Alexandria from Cairo I Françoise and the family 2009.

Alexandria

Second city of Egypt, less touristy. Alexandria is also not considered an Arab city. It is above all a Mediterranean city. Moreover, which draws its roots and its true richness from a mosaic of cultures. While renowned for its Greco-Roman monuments, such as the amphitheater of Kom el Dikka. Also the Citadel of Qaitbay, the ancient city and the Library of Alexandria, many of our visitors like to make their trip to Egypt including the visit of Alexandria. 

Cairo

Capital of the EEgypt, is the most populous city in Africa. Teeming. You will quickly become attached to it. Cairo is also traveled for the wonders it possesses. For example the Egyptian Museum, the pyramids of Gizeh. Also the alleys of Islamic Cairo, the pyramids and tombs (mastabas) of Saqqara, the Old City and Christian Cairo… an induction into Egyptian culture, ancestral and modern. A trip to Egypt will be noticed by the visit to Cairo. 

fr_FRFrançais

Excursions à Alexandrie depuis le Caire I Françoise et la famille 2009

Nous sommes bien arrivés, de retour chez nous. On est très content de partir en vacances et on est aussi contents de renter. Jeremy et Hugo certainement se joignent à moi pour vous dire un grand merci du fond du cœur pour avoir fait de notre séjour un moment inoubliable parmi toutes les vacances que nous avons connues.

Excursions à Alexandrie depuis le Caire I Françoise et la famille 2009
Excursions à Alexandrie depuis le Caire

Nous sommes un peu armés pour étudier maintenant en profondeur la civilisation des Pharaons et de l’Egypte . Nous avons particulièrement apprécié de bénéficier d’un guide cultivé hors paire tel que vous et nous sommes heureux d’avoir saisi la chance que vous accompagniez encore les clients de nos jours.

 Parmi toutes les choses que nous avons visitées grâce à vous, une mention particulière pour l’église et le musée copte du Caire, les catacombes et le musée d’Alexandrie, le monastère sur la route entre Le Caire et Alexandrie (merci de nous avoir proposé cela en sus), le musée de Saqqara, Guizeh, la merveilleuse journée de visite dans le Caire fatimide. On va dire que pratiquement tout ce que nous avons visité était bien.

Merci encore.

Excursions à Alexandrie depuis le Caire I Françoise et la famille 2009.

Alexandrie

Deuxième ville d’Egypte, moins touristique. Alexandrie n’est d’ailleurs pas considérée comme une ville arabe. C’est avant tout une cité méditerranéenne. De plus qui puise ses racines et sa vraie richesse dans une mosaïque de cultures. Alors que réputée par ses monuments gréco-romains, comme l’amphithéâtre de Kom el Dikka. Aussi la Citadelle de Qaitbay, l’ancienne ville et la Bibliothèque d’Alexandrie, beaucoup de nos visiteurs aiment faire leur voyage en Egypte en incluant la visite d’Alexandrie. 

Le Caire

Capitale de l’Egypte, est la ville la plus peuplée d’Afrique. Grouillante. Vous y serez rapidement attachés. Le Caire se parcourt également pour les merveilles qu’elle possède. Par exemple le Musée Égyptien, les pyramides de Gizèh. Aussi les ruelles du Caire islamique, les pyramides et les tombes (mastabas) de Saqqarah, la Vieillie ville et le Caire chrétien… une intronisation à la culture égyptienne, ancestrale et moderne. Un voyage en Egypte sera remarqué par la visite du Caire.