The temples of Abu Simbel

Are two carved into the rock, north of Lake Nasser, on the Nile, about 70 kilometers from the second cataract. Built by the pharaoh Ramesses II, circa 1260 BC. BC to commemorate his victory at the battle of Kadesh, they were intended for his worship as well as that of egyptian gods and his wife Nefertari. Ramses II launched the construction site at the beginning of his reign, the temples had to satisfy the gods, ensure the food security of his subjects thanks to the good cycle of the floods of the Nile.

Nile Cruise and Abu Simbel

8 days
Availability : January 21 - January 28
Cairo
Luxor - Aswan - Abu Simbel
5.0 from 54 reviewsRatings and reviews5.0 from 54 reviews11-11-2022Julien BrancheFor our third trip to Egypt, we entrusted the organization to Amro and his Terra Trips team. A unique and personalized program has been prepared, with responsiveness and perfect adaptation to our expectations. On site, support for the […]
From€1,940
0
View Details

Cruise on Lake Nasser in a dahabieh

5 days
Availability : January 5 - January 10
Aswan
Lake Nasser
5.0 from 54 reviewsRatings and reviews5.0 from 54 reviews11-11-2022Julien BrancheFor our third trip to Egypt, we entrusted the organization to Amro and his Terra Trips team. A unique and personalized program has been prepared, with responsiveness and perfect adaptation to our expectations. On site, support for the […]
From€940
0
View Details

Nile Cruise and Lake Nasser

11 days
Availability : January 14 - January 22
Cairo
The Nile - Lake Nasser
5.0 from 54 reviewsRatings and reviews5.0 from 54 reviews11-11-2022Julien BrancheFor our third trip to Egypt, we entrusted the organization to Amro and his Terra Trips team. A unique and personalized program has been prepared, with responsiveness and perfect adaptation to our expectations. On site, support for the […]
From€3,390
0
View Details

Les temples d’Abou Simbel

Sont deux creusés dans la roche, au nord du Lac Nasser, sur le Nil, à environ 70 kilomètres de la deuxième cataracte. Construits par le pharaon Ramsès II, vers 1260 av. J.-C. pour commémorer sa victoire à la bataille de Qadesh, ils étaient destinés à son culte ainsi qu’à celui de dieux égyptiens et de son épouse Néfertari. Ramsès II lance le chantier dès le début de son règne, les temples doivent combler les dieux, assurer grâce au bon cycle des crues du Nil la sécurité alimentaire de ses sujets.

Croisière sur le Nil et Abou Simbel

8 jours
Disponibilité : 22 Avril - 29 Avril
Le Caire
Louxor - Assouan - Abou Simbel
5.0 from 54 CommentairesNotes et avis5.0 from 54 Commentaires11-11-2022Julien BranchePour notre troisième voyage en Egypte, nous avons confié l'organisation à Amro et son équipe de Terra Trips. Un programme unique et personnalisé a été préparé, avec une réactivité et une adaptation parfaite à nos attentes.. Sur place, prise en charge de la descente de l'avion […]
À partir de€1,940
0
Voir les détails

Croisière sur le Lac Nasser en dahabieh

5 jours
Disponibilité : 20 Avril - 25 Avril
Assouan
Lac Nasser
5.0 from 54 CommentairesNotes et avis5.0 from 54 Commentaires11-11-2022Julien BranchePour notre troisième voyage en Egypte, nous avons confié l'organisation à Amro et son équipe de Terra Trips. Un programme unique et personnalisé a été préparé, avec une réactivité et une adaptation parfaite à nos attentes.. Sur place, prise en charge de la descente de l'avion […]
À partir de€940
0
Voir les détails